Thursday, July 10, 2014

# Amish fiction # book review

Book Review: The Revealing

Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can't see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don't know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether.

When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can't ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work-- something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe.

As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments' downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart.

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

Suzanne Woods Fisher never disappoints. Being the final book in this series, it doesn't work as a stand alone, but don't let that stop you! Just pick up the whole series and read the other ones first! This book does a great job at wrapping up the loose ends that have dangled. The characters are so well developed that you honestly feel as if they're people that you know or that you wished were your own neighbors. If I had a complaint, it would be that the series is over. I want to know what happens with Mim and with Bethany. With any luck, there will be a whole new series as they find themselves and they find love.
In The Revealing, the riveting conclusion to the Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

Suzanne is celebrating by giving away THREE iPads!

  THREE grand prize winners will receive:
  • An iPad
  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher
Five second place winners will receive:
  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher
Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on July 20th. All winners will be announced July 21st at Suzanne's blog. AND ... if you're looking for more in the Inn at Eagle Hill series, be sure to pick up the ebook novella, The Rescue, for just $1.99!


Suzanne is also giving away two 10-book mystery prize packs! 

One of the major themes of The Revealing is learning to trust your intuition and instincts. These are God-given qualities that we sometimes are too timid or unsure of to act on. For a chance to win one of the 10-book prize packs, leave a comment on this blog and share about a time when your intuition or instinct saved the day—or a time you ignored it and missed an opportunity. 

Don't miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to visit Suzanne's blog on the 21st to see if you won one of the great prizes! (Or better yet, subscribe to her blog and have the winner announcement delivered to your inbox!)


I received a copy of this book for the purpose of this review. All thoughts, comments and opinions are my own.

If you like what you've read here, please share it with others using these buttons:


Suzanne Fisher said...

HI Katie! Thank you for reading my book and being a part of the blog tour. So glad you enjoyed the characters...and yes, you'll be seeing more of them in the next series! Hope you'll be on the tour for my upcoming Christmas book. It's fun to swoop by your blog and see what you've got going on! Warmly, Suzanne

John said...

birkenstock outlet
nike air max 95
michael kors outlet clearance
dansko outlet
fitflops sale clearance
longchamp bags
burberry sale
air max outlet
ray bans
polo ralph lauren outlet online

Follow Us @lifewithkatie